Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Airline
Air France
Flight
AF7680
Aircraft
Airbus A320-200
Registration
F-HBNG
Class
Economy
Seat
21A
Date
11/02/2020
Flight time
01:10

  USA - February 2020

Air France Montpellier (MPL)  →  Paris (CDG) A320-200 Economy Class 02/02/2020 Short review - 3.8/5
Air France Paris (CDG)  →  Los Angeles (LAX) A380-800 Economy Class 02/02/2020 Short review - 4.1/5
Air France San Francisco (SFO)  →  Paris (CDG) 777-300 Economy Class 10/02/2020
Air France Paris (CDG)  →  Montpellier (MPL) A320-200 Economy Class 11/02/2020 Current review

Share this review

  USA - February 2020

Air France Montpellier (MPL)  →  Paris (CDG) A320-200 Economy Class 02/02/2020 Short review - 3.8/5
Air France Paris (CDG)  →  Los Angeles (LAX) A380-800 Economy Class 02/02/2020 Short review - 4.1/5
Air France San Francisco (SFO)  →  Paris (CDG) 777-300 Economy Class 10/02/2020
Air France Paris (CDG)  →  Montpellier (MPL) A320-200 Economy Class 11/02/2020 Current review

Introduction

Hello and welcome to this new Flight review!

We had separated when we disembarked at Paris-Charles-de-Gaulle Airport, it was a matter of following the "Correspondance" signage to be able to join my second flight of the day to get home.


Departure airport

My passenger journey at Paris-Charles-de-Gaulle Airport will be a little different from the others as I am connecting. We had to take the CDGVAL "LISA" (Internal Satellite Terminal Link) to get to Terminal 2F.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Here we are in Terminal 2F with its very contemporary architecture, which I appreciate a lot, but which can quickly become a nightmare in rush hour, between the announcements galore, the lack of places... We are usually condemned to sit on the floor!

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Through the bay window, I could observe my bird of the day: it is the A320 F-HBNG that will bring us home today. It made its first flight on June 6, 2011 (almost 10 years ago).

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The only spotting of the day is this Georgian Airways aircraft. The latter is the main Georgian airline. Its headquarters is in Tbilisi.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Boarding

We boarded with a little delay because of the late arrival of our aircraft which came from the French Riviera (Nice).

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

A glance on the right and we can see the neighbor: an A320 with the SkyTeam livery, with the Wi-Fi antenna. This one was coming from MPL, what a coincidence ;-). For reasons I don't know, it had a white nose.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The traditional fuselage shot…

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

And I take the direction of my seat, the 20A. You will be able to read 29C on my boarding pass, but I managed to exchange to get a window that I didn't let go of the whole flight!

The legroom is quite reasonable.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Departure

The crew performs the safety demonstrations, and the pushback can begin. I'm really a fan of this SkyTeam livery!

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

I did a last little tour on Instagram, before switching to airplane mode, and I came across the story of Guillaume Laffon, an AF pilot very popular on the networks. I see that he is in Charles-de-Gaulle for a flight to Vietnam, I go to FR24 and see that he is taxiing right next to us. A glance at the window and I see his aircraft taxiing.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

We line up on 26R.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Then we take off with a passage over Le Bourget airport.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Onboard service

The snack is served; it will be water for me accompanied by crackers.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The safety card for the collectors.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The cruise continues in the calm with beautiful aerial views:

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Descent and arrival

We start the descent towards Montpelier MPL with the airbrakes out to slow the beast down.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

It is an approach in 30R which is confirmed with a flight over the ponds and Palavas-les-Flots!

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The pilots then extend the flaps.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

And the tight turn to get into the final on the 30R.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The beach of Petit-Travers from which walkers, or spotters (who knows?) waved at us!

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The landing at Montpellier on runway 30 is always impressive because it gives the impression that we are going to ditch.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

One arrives at the parking lot.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Arrival airport

That's it, we landed, and we won't fly again for a while because of the sanitary conditions the world is facing. At that time, we didn't know what was waiting for us.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

It is now time to recover the luggage which quickly appeared.

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

The sign that welcomes us to Montpellier!

Flight review: Air France from Paris to Montpellier in Economy

Conclusion

A very good flight, which took place in the nostalgia of the trip. I did not leave the window for a second, I did not want to land.

Paris-Charles-De-Gaulle Airport

Very smooth border crossings! Never seen anything like it. Nothing else to report.

Air France

Professional crew, correct cabin. Too bad the Wi-Fi was not functional this day despite the indications of the safety card. The snack is in the standard of the European national airlines, without more.

Montpellier Airport

Fast arrival of luggage.

Thank you for reading and see you soon!


Ratings

Cleanliness
4/5
Accessibility and orientation
4/5
Efficiency
5/5
Services
5/5
3.9/5
Cabin and comfort
4.8/5
Entertainment
2/5
Food and beverages
3.2/5
Crew
5/5
4.3/5
Cleanliness
5/5
Accessibility and orientation
4/5
Efficiency
N/A
Services
N/A

Would you also like to make a Flight review?

Flightreviews.net offers everyone the possibility to make Detailed and Short reviews. Anyone who flies, even if he's not an aviation expert, can share his experience on board on Flightreviews.net. Together, let's take passenger experience to the next level.